Mind Candy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

An Open Letter to the Guy Who Thinks He Can Fix My Life in Five Minutes

Posted by mandyf on February 19, 2013

MT did an awesome job with this that literally had me lolol for a few minutes. He succinctly makes a very valid point that many of us think but rarely say. This is well worth your time and throw the guy a share too. He earned it with this one and had me wishing I wrote it first.

 

Thank you so much. When you asked if you could talk to me privately for a few minutes at that party, I totally didn’t know that you wanted to lecture me about my health. That was so unexpected and appreciated. It’s certainly not as though there’s been some version of you ever-present in my life. Uncles, friends’ dads, total strangers who “used to be [my] size.” So thank you; thank you so much.

via An Open Letter to the Guy Who Thinks He Can Fix My Life in Five Minutes.

Leave a Reply

 
