Mind Candy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A ‘Happy Mother’s Day’ Message To My Childfree Female Friends

Posted by mandyf on May 12, 2012

I felt this needed to be shared as widely as possibly. Lovely sentiments !

 

Mother’s Day is a very special day to honour the many women in our lives who have chosen a childfree life. There is something quite wonderful I’ve noticed about the majority of my childfree female friends that I’d love to share with you.At times, some of my childfree female friends have mentioned that they feel strange and at a loss on Mother’s Day. Most women I know, including childfree women, exhibit strong maternal and nesting instincts, and nobody can argue that their bodies are designed to give birth.

via A ‘Happy Mother’s Day’ Message To My Childfree Female Friends.

Leave a Reply

 
