Mind Candy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

20 Non-negotiable traits in a man – A list

Posted by mandyf on April 7, 2012

Right around January 1st, as I was kicking the new year off with my usual “there’s no man in my life” lament, I decided to make a list. I can’t remember if the suggestion came from one of the many helpful books on my shelf, or from my BFF, so I give them both credit. The list was of 20 non-negotiable traits I needed to have in “the one”. I mean if I’m OK alone and I’m going to be picky about who I settle down with, why not go all out and say “I want a man just like this”? I didn’t specify hair or eye color, height or weight, and I picked general things, but this was a great exercise in pinning down what I was looking for.

Click link to read the list

via 20 Non-negotiable traits in a man – A list.

One Response to “20 Non-negotiable traits in a man – A list”

  1. AshDHart said

    I did the same thing when I was married to my first husband. He thought it would be a great exercise to prove he was Mr. Right. He wasn’t anything like what I wanted because he was so wrong I’m sure I picked a ton of traits he didn’t have. In any case years later I meet Mr. Right and he had everyone of the qualities I had on the list. Like you I didn’t get specific and 18 years later we are still going strong.

Leave a Reply

 
