Mind Candy

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Why friendship and dating do not go together

Posted by mandyf on October 2, 2008

Many moons ago I asked my father for advice on dating. He didn’t say much, not much more than make sure you don’t make the neighbor boy the neighbor the man that is. One thing he did say was friendship was important. Being somewhat naive and having interpreted what I heard the way I wanted to I decided I was going to ask my best friend to go steady.

In my eyes at that time it made perfect sense. I asked myself who knew me better? Was there anyone I wanted to spend time with more? Was there anyone else that made me feel so special? I had to answer no to every question. My mind was made up beyond any shadow of a doubt. I popped the question and we began dating.  Read the rest here at: http://www.helium.com/items/1116645-why-friendship-and-dating-do-not-go-together

Leave a Reply

 
